Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, comprising a total of eight internal and external members, convenes quarterly to provide strategic input on the overall Group development. Separate joint venture boards chair our three regional joint ventures JJ-Lapp Cable, JJ-Lurgi and MHE-Demag.

Executive Directors


Heinrich Jessen, Chairman

Mr Jessen started his career as a tropical biologist before joining Jebsen & Jessen SEA in 1995. He has worked as Director - Environment, Health & Safety, General Manager of Jebsen & Jessen Packaging Johor and Regional Managing Director of MHE-Demag. Mr Jessen has been Chairman of Jebsen & Jessen’s executive board since 2010.
Mr Jessen serves as council member in the Singapore National Employers Federation, Air Liquide International (Eastern Asia), Yale University's School of Forestry and Environmental Studies, MIT Press’ Journal of Industrial Ecology and the United World College South East Asia Foundation.
Mr Jessen was educated at George Washington University and Yale University. 


Per Magnusson, Executive Vice Chairman

Per Magnusson has joined JJSEA's Executive Board from January 1, 2016. Mr Magnusson had been Regional Managing Director of the Group's material handling unit MHE-Demag for the past seven years, during which he presided over a significant top-line, bottom-line, product-line and geographic growth of the business. In the Executive Board, Mr Magnusson will be responsible for the Material Handling, Offshore, Packaging and Technology Regional Business Units as well as the emerging markets of Cambodia, Laos and Myanmar.

Prior to joining MHE-Demag in 2008, Mr Magnusson worked with ABB and held several senior executive positions during his seven years in Malaysia, China and Sweden. This includes serving as President and Country Manager of ABB, Malaysia where he successfully delivered business growth of 80% in one year.

Mr Magnusson, Swedish, holds two Master's degrees in Electrical Engineering from two top-ranked universities in Sweden (Chalmers University) and Canada (University of Waterloo). He also obtained a Master's degree in Business Administration from Uppsala University, Sweden.

Non-executive Directors 


Hans Michael Jebsen

Jebsen & Co            

J. Peter Jessen

Chairman & CEO
JPJ Invest Pte Ltd

Manu Bhaskaran

Centennial Asia Advisors         


Serge Pun

Founder and Chairman of Serge Pun & Associates Group



Fritz Graf von der Schulenburg

Managing Partner, Jebsen & Jessen GmbH & Co KG 




Alex Chan 
Board Director

Joint Venture Boards

JJ-Lapp Cable (S) Pte Ltd

Heinrich Jessen, Chairman
Andreas Lapp
Viktor Leendertz
Richard Lee 
Per Magnusson
Georg Franz Stawowy

JJ-Lurgi Engineering

Domenico D'Elia, Chairman
Manoj Beri
Alex Chan 
Jakob Helms
Heinrich Jessen
Dr Peter Pötschacher
Per Magnusson
Lasad Jaouani
Jean-Francois Marie Nicolas

MHE-Demag (S) Pte Ltd

Heinrich Jessen, Chairman
Karl Tilkorn
Per Magnusson
Mikko Johannes Uhari
Panu Henrik Routila

JJ-Pun (S) Pte Ltd

Heinrich Jessen, Chairman
Serge Pun
Tun Tun
Cyrus Pun
Viktor Leendertz
Per Magnusson

JJ-Muntons (Thailand) Ltd

Steven Roger Bluff, Chairman
Marc Deschamps
Ow Yeong Fong Luen
Neil Andrew Pearmain
Lau Kai Ming
Paul Chan

JJ-Pun Tiostone Company Limited

Alex Spitzy
Kerwin Yan
Cyrus Pun
Tun Tun

Scantrol AS

Helge Hammersland, Chairman
Heinrich Jessen
Geir Krisoffer Wassdal