Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, comprising internal and external members, convenes quarterly to provide strategic input on the overall Group development. Separate boards oversee our joint ventures JJ-Lapp, JJ-Lurgi, JJ-Pun, JJ-Pun Tiostone, Jebsen & Jessen Ingredients (Hong Kong), PT Indo Tirta Abadi and Scantrol AS.

Executive Directors

Heinrich Jessen, Chairman

Heinrich Jessen started his career as a tropical biologist before joining the family enterprise in 1995. In Jebsen & Jessen he has worked as group director – environment, health & safety, general manager of two of the group’s packaging companies and regional managing director of its material handling joint-venture MHE-Demag. He has been chairman of Jebsen & Jessen’s executive board since 2010. He is also partner and director in the four other independent business groups that together make up the Jebsen & Jessen Family Enterprise.

Mr Jessen is a member of the Eastern Asia Review Commission of Air Liquide International. He is also a member of the Yale University President’s Council on International Activities and a member of both the Steering Committee and the Dean’s Leadership Council of the Yale School of the Environment. He is Past Chairman of the Young President’s Organization Intercontinental Chapter and has previously served on the boards of the Singapore National Employers Federation, the United World College of South East Asia, the Parkinson’s Disease Society of Singapore and the Singapore Environment Council. He was awarded Singapore Businessman of the Year in 2016.

Mr Jessen earned a B.Sc. from George Washington University and an M.E.M. from Yale University.

Per Magnusson, Executive Vice Chairman

Per Magnusson has been with the group since 2008 and has been a member of the Executive Board since 2015. Mr Magnusson is responsible for the Technology, Packaging, and Life Sciences business units as well as the emerging markets and group functions such as Finance, HR and Strategy.

Mr Magnusson is also a member of the board of the global mining and abrasives group GMA Garnet, a council member of the Singapore Business Federation and is the chairman of the Singapore International Chamber of Commerce.

Mr Magnusson is a Swedish citizen and holds Master’s degrees in Electrical Engineering from top-ranked universities in Sweden (Chalmers University) and Canada (University of Waterloo). He also holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration from Uppsala University, Sweden.

Non-executive Directors

Jebsen & Jessen - Hans Michael
Hans Michael Jebsen

Jebsen & Co Ltd

Peter jessen
J. Peter Jessen

Chairman & CEO
JPJ Invest Pte Ltd 

Jebsen & Jessen - Fritz Graf von der Schulenburg
Fritz Graf von der Schulenburg

Managing Partner
Jebsen & Jessen GmbH & Co KG

Jebsen & Jessen - Alex Chan
Alex Chan

Board Director

Joint Venture Boards

JJ-Lapp (S) Pte Ltd
Andreas Lapp (Chairman)
Georg Franz Stawowy
Heinrich Jessen
Per Magnusson
Richard Lee
Viktor Leendertz
JJ-Lurgi Engineering Sdn Bhd

David Maloney (Chairman)
Alexander Schriefl
Heinrich Jessen
Jakob Helms
Jean-Francois, Marie Nicolas
Lasad Jaouani
Per Magnusson
Viktor Leendertz

Jebsen & Jessen Ingredients (Hong Kong) Co Limited

Alfons Mensdorff-Pouilly
Alexander Spitzy
Lye Ling Ferng
Ow Yeong Fong Luen

JJ-Pun (S) Pte Ltd

Heinrich Jessen (Chairman)
Cyrus Pun
Per Magnusson
Serge Pun
Tun Tun
Viktor Leendertz

JJ-Pun Tiostone Company Limited

Alexander Spitzy
Cyrus Pun
Kerwin Yan
Tun Tun

Scantrol AS

Helge Hammersland (Chairman)
Geir Krisoffer Wassdal
Heinrich Jessen

PT Indo Tirta Abadi

Chui Tau Siong (President Director)
Arief Dewanto (Director)
Linda Anthonius (Director)
Owen Ali (Director)
Per Magnusson (Director)
Heinrich Jessen (Commissioner)
Herman Ali (President Commissioner)
Jacqueline TanChingLi (Commissioner)
Viktor Leendertz (Commissioner)